top of page
  • editor

Ingrid Nixon Says Farewell For the Time Being

Dear PSG People …

I need to let you know that I will be moving from the PNW in the next month or so … I have accepted a position with the National Park Service in Glacier Bay National Park. As some of you know, my husband and I were angling to get back to Alaska. Then, out of the blue, the NPS made me an offer we couldn’t

refuse. The position will allow me to continue telling and traveling, though not at recent levels.

I will carry with me to Southeast Alaska my tremendous admiration and respect for the guild and its members. I have so enjoyed my time with the guild these past 4-ish years, and the many tellers I have worked with and come to know. You all have helped me grow much as a teller and for that I am grateful. It’s been good fun.

I will be back in the PNW on a somewhat regular basis, so this isn’t a good-bye forever. I know I’ll see many of you at PNW events in Seattle or at the Forest Storytelling Festival in Port Angeles. Should I find myself in PDX when there is a show going on, guaranteed I’ll be in the audience.

Be well! Tell on … and I’ll see you down the road.

Warmly,

Ingrid Nixon

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Desk
bottom of page